Advisory Board

The EuroBrake Advisory Board consists of representatives from major companies and research institutions which lead the field in braking technology today. The Advisory Board provides strategic advice and helps to ensure that EuroBrake continues to meet the needs of the international braking community.

Advisory Board Members

Jayashree Bijwe EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Jayashree Bijwe
Indian Institute of Technology

Dr. DoerschDr. Stefan Dörsch
DB Systemtechnik GmbH

Philippe Dufrenoy EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Philippe Dufrénoy
University of Lille

John Fieldhouse EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. John Fieldhouse
JDF Consulting

Peter Filip EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Peter Filip
Southern Illinois University

Johannes Gräber EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardJohannes Gräber
Knorr-Bremse - Systeme für Schienenfahrzeuge GmbH

Takashi Kudo
Akebono Brake Industry Co., Ltd.

Ralph Lauxmann EuroBrake Advisory BoardRalph Lauxmann
Continental AG

Edwin Liebemann
Robert Bosch GmbH

Mr. Michael Lingg

Roy Link EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardRoy Link
Link Engineering

Luca Martinotto Advisory Board EuroBrake 2015 ITT ItaliaLuca Martinotto
ITT Friction Technologies

Masaaki Nishiwaki EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardProf. Dr. Masaaki Nishiwaki
Kanagawa Institute of Technology

Manfred Meyer

Prof. Dr. Jiliang Mo
Southwest Jiaotong University

Parimal Mody
NUCAP Industries

Mr. Tony Nicol

Rainer Müller-Finkeldei EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Rainer Müller-Finkeldei
Daimler AG



Franck Poisson SNCFFranck Poisson

Seong Rhee EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardDr. Seong K. Rhee
SKR Consulting LLC

Yukihiro Shiomi EuroBrake 2014 Advisory BoardYukihiro Shiomi
Toyota Motor Corporation

Roberto Tione

Sign-up for EuroBrake 2019 information

Privacy policy

Important dates

Friday 9 November 2018
Deadline for abstract submission
Tuesday 22 January
Deadline for submission of review ready papers
Tuesday 12 March
Deadline for upload of oral-only presentations
Friday 29 March
Deadline for final manuscripts
Tuesday 9 April
Deadline for speakers to register
Friday 12 April
Deadline to upload accompanying presentation for written papers
Friday 19 April
Deadline to upload modified documents for inclusion in EuroBrake Proceedings

Organised by


Diamond Sponsor

  • Applus+ Idiada

Platinum Sponsor


Gold Plus Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

  • Horiba
  • NOF Metal Coatings Europe S.A.
  • Link Europe GmbH
  • ITT
  • Double Link

Dinner Sponsor

  • Brembo

Drinks Reception Sponsor

  • HEAD Acoustics

Hotel Key Cards Sponsor

  • Sadeca Automotive

Week-at-a-glance Agenda Sponsor

  • Alroko

Student sponsors

  • ZF
  • Brembo
  • Knorr-Bremse
  • Trelleborg
  • Volkswagen
  • Beijing Tianyishangjia New Material Corp.
  • Renault
  • SBS
  • Hascor

Media Partners

  • The Brake Report
  • Railway Gazette